Loading Events

Choosing the Right High School: Strategies and Tools to Make Informed Decisions

Jul 21, 2022

5:00 pm EDT - 6:00 pm EDT

Choosing the Right High School: Strategies and Tools to Make Informed Decisions
Thu July 21st at 5-6 PM EST / 4-5 PM CT / 3-4 PM MT / 2-3 PM PT.
Virtual via Zoom

It’s never too early to start planning for college!
Join Blue Star Families and JT Guerrero, Ph.D., Founder and CEO of Equalyx, LLC, for a three-part webinar series to help your student prepare for the journey to college and beyond. These webinar sessions are designed to provide practical tools, tips, and strategies for military families as they plan for secondary and postsecondary schools. Join us for one or for all. Read below to learn more about the webinar series. All webinars are from 5-6 PM EST / 4-5 PM CT / 3-4 PM MT / 2-3 PM PT.

July 21st: Choosing the Right High School: Strategies and Tools to Make Informed Decisions

High school is an important time of life that sets the stage for the rest of a child’s academic and professional future. However, choosing a high school that best fits the needs of your child can be a confusing and complex decision. This task can be especially challenging when you are a military family transitioning from another state or country.

This webinar is designed to help you set goals as you prepare for the new school year. With this session, you will make a plan to effectively transition from primary to secondary school; consider practical factors when selecting a secondary school such as diversity and military friendliness; learn about different academic programs (e.g., academic and accelerated programs such as Advanced Placement, dual enrollment, or International Baccalaureate), and; understand various military student and parent resources.

National Capital Region

Virtual Event