Loading Events

MCEC Parent to Parent Program Virtual Workshops

Jun 04, 2020

1:00 pm EDT - 2:00 pm EDT

Join Blue Star Families & the MCEC Parent to Parent Program for an educational workshop on May 21st and 28th, and June 4th and 11th.

1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 10 AM PST

The workshop schedule will be as follows:

Thursday, May 21st – Preventing the Summer Slide and Kindergarten Readiness. Around this time of the year, schools are normally offering kindergarten roundups for parents of children who will be starting kindergarten in the fall. Support is here with Blue Star Families & MCEC!

Thursday, May 28th – Internet and Screen Time: Establishing Screen Time Boundaries. Are you experiencing a never-ending battle over screen time with your children? You won’t want to miss this workshop!

Thursday, June 4th – Growth Mindset. As parents of military-connected children, we will be discussing how we can influence the development of our kids’ mindsets based on how we parent, what we model, and the things we say.

Thursday, June 11th – Finding Your Fit. Often, when we move to a new community, it can seem as if everyone has their role already. Learn how you can find your place to get involved and make a contribution!

Complete the registration today* to attend one or all of these workshops!

*A Zoom link to join will be sent to you in a reminder email the day before the event.

Virtual via Zoom