Loading Events

Paying for College: What Military Parents Need to Know

Sep 22, 2022

5:00 pm EDT - 6:00 pm EDT

Paying for College: What Military Parents Need to Know
Thursday, Sep 22nd 5-6 PM EST / 4-5 PM CT / 3-4 PM MT / 2-3 PM PT
Online via zoom

It’s never too early to start planning for college!
Join Blue Star Families and JT Guerrero, Ph.D., Founder and CEO of Equalyx, LLC for our third in a three-part webinar series to help your student prepare for the journey to college and beyond. These webinar sessions are designed to provide practical tools, tips, and strategies for military families as they plan for secondary and postsecondary schools. Join us for one or for all. Read below to learn more about the webinar series. All webinars are from 5-6 PM EST / 4-5 PM CT / 3-4 PM MT / 2-3 PM PT.
September 22nd: Paying for College: What Military Parents Need to Know
Military spouses and military children often face unique challenges when it comes to pursuing a college degree. Frequent moves can complicate applying to college. Oftentimes, military children may end up applying to college with a hodgepodge of transcripts from multiple high schools. Though there are many ways military families can pay for college, few may know what funding sources are available or how to apply for them.
Join us as we discuss several of the many ways military families can pay for college. This session will cover topics including FAFSA, financial aid, scholarships, grants, and the various benefits for military families and their dependents. Participants will leave this session with information on the types of funding assistance that are available, eligibility criteria, financial amounts, and deadlines.

National Capital Region

Virtual Event