Loading Events

Virtual Flag Day Festival

Jun 13, 2020

1:00 pm EDT - 7:00 pm EDT

Join Blue Star Families for an all-day virtual event celebrating Flag Day and the Army’s birthday!

Saturday, June 13th

Below is the schedule of the festival events. Register for all of the events you’d like to join.

Opening Ceremony
1 PM ET/10 AM PT

Sidewalk Chalk Across America!
Join hands with fellow Blue Star Families members, virtually, across America! Draw yourself and your kids reaching out to Blue Star Families communities near and far. Let’s see how many states we can connect!

Keynote Speaker

Stars and Stripes Cupcake Baking Class
3 PM ET/12 PM PT

Ann Marie from Gladdened Heart Bites & Bakerie in Jacksonville, Florida, joins Blue Star Families once again to show you how to make amazing stars and stripes cupcakes!

A confirmation email will be sent with the needed ingredients to participate.

Piñata Making Class
5 PM ET/2 PM PT

Join Air Force veteran and piñata-making extraordinaire Mike Harasimowicz! You’ll have the opportunity to learn how to make awesome piñatas from the comfort of your own home.

A confirmation email will be sent with the needed supplies to participate.

Virtual Happy Birthday Army Party
7 PM ET/4 PM PT

Join Blue Star Families for the chance to show off your Flag Day Festival creations, participate in virtual games and trivia contests, and the chance to win one of the Birthday in a Box giveaways!

Register to attend today! As soon as you do, we’ll activate your free Blue Star Families membership! The fun is just getting started as you’ll soon access a number of benefits⁠—from more event invites to innovative programs, discounts from our amazing partners and supporters, and a greater sense of connectedness and support along your journey.

Online Event